Home > Scientific committee

Scientific committee

The scientific committee has in charge of controlling the scientific quality of the proposed talks. It will evaluate the quality of the abstracts submitted and the pertinence of the talks in regard with the general topic and subsequent sub-topics of the symposium. The scientific committee will decide about the acceptance or rejection of the abstracts. The experts are selected to fit with the symposium sub-topics. It includes expert mycologists who will give key note talks during plenary, but also experienced mycologists who will review the submitted abstract. The scientific committee is coordinated by :

  • Prof. Meike Piepenbring, University Goethe of Frankfort (Germany), head of the scientific scientific committee (Email. piepenbring@bio.uni-frankfurt.de)

  • Prof. Dr. Nourou S. Yorou, University of Parakou (Benin), assisting head scientific committee (Email. nourou-yorou@fa-up.bj)